Kitchen: Butternut Squash Soup

My love affair with soup continues. Last week I made butternut squash soup using the recipe in this blog post. I made the soup as written. I found that my squash needed more time in the oven to get sufficiently soft. The recipe has you add 4-5 pods of garlic, which makes for a very pronounced garlic taste. I love this, but if you are not a garlic-lover you might want to put in a smaller amount. Next time I would try to substitute the ginger for thyme to give the soup a more hearty taste.

This was my squash before going into the oven.

IMG_20140404_151923

This entry was posted in Kitchen. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

