Goodbye my Shoes

P1010544_small
I don’t remember when I bought these shoes. I know that it was at least five years ago, before we moved into our house, and that I was worried about the silver straps being too shiny.

I have worn these shoes so much that they are completely worn out. So much that my feet hurt when I walk in them for more than a few minutes, they give zero support. The shoes I bought to replace these three or four years ago are almost worn out themselves. Ever since buying the replacements I have been meaning to get rid of the original pair, but never have. I have held on to them and wear them regularly.

Today the time has come to say goodbye to these shoes. They are too worn out to be donated, so they go straight into the bin. It feels like a part of me is going in the bin with these shoes.

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

