Not everything I make works out

Not everything I make works out.

P1010745I soaked some chickpeas over the weekend, intending to make hummus, but I did not get around to it. After being in the water for two days they had developed some fungus and I had to throw them out.

I recently made a cake out of these eggs, but let it bake in the oven for too long. The cake was very dry and nothing like it was supposed to be.P1010574_cropped

I have about 50 percent success rate with my sewing projects. Some of the garments I make I never wear. Others I wear all the time.

The stuff that does not work out usually does not make it onto this blog. But it exists. I have to make stuff that does not work out, to get to the good stuff. Things I love to eat, display around the house, or wear only exist because I also make duds. Very often these fails are disappointments. I am considering sharing more of them here as part of learning to accept that not everything I make works out.

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

